Ian Tracey
Organist & Conductor
ENGAGEMENTS
1. Saturday 7 October 2017. 10:00 to 3:30
MAKIN ORGANS - SHAW HEADQUARTERS
Sovereign House, 30 Manchester Road, Shaw, Oldham, OL2 7DE
Organ Recital - "Autumn Shades"
admission by advance ticket from 01706-888-100
Links: Location
2. Sunday 8 October 2017. 2:30 to 3:15
ST GEORGE'S HALL, LIVERPOOL
Organ Recital
admission £2.50
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
3. Tuesday 10 October 2017. 12:45 to 1:30
ST GEORGE'S HALL, LIVERPOOL
Organ Recital
admission £2.50
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
4. Saturday 14 October 2017. 3:00
LIVERPOOL CATHEDRAL
Festival Evensong and Organ Recital
admission £5
Annual event marking the organ's completion in 1926
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
5. Friday 20 October 2017. 7:30
GILLINGHAM METHODIST CHURCH
Concert with Crispian Steele-Perkins (Trumpet)
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
6. Saturday 21 October 2017. 7:30
ST JAMES THE LESS, SULGRAVE
Inaugural Recital on the refurbished Binns Organ
Links: Organ ~ Info ~ Location
7. Friday 27 October 2017. 7:30
ST MICHAEL & ALL ANGELS, HATHERSAGE
Organ Recital
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
8. Tuesday 7 November 2017. 12:45 to 1:30
ST GEORGE'S HALL, LIVERPOOL
Organ Recital
admission £2.50
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
9. Saturday 16 December 2017. 7:30
LIVERPOOL PHILHARMONIC HALL
'The Spirit of Christmas' - Ian conducts the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra and Choirs for The Phil's annual series of carol concerts.
Links: Venue ~ Location
10. Sunday 17 December 2017. 7:30
LIVERPOOL PHILHARMONIC HALL
'The Spirit of Christmas' - Ian conducts the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra and Choirs for The Phil's annual series of carol concerts.
Links: Venue ~ Location
11. Tuesday 19 December 2017. 12:45 to 1:30
ST GEORGE'S HALL, LIVERPOOL
Christmas Organ Recital with Carols
admission £2.50
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
12. Tuesday 19 December 2017. 7:30
LIVERPOOL PHILHARMONIC HALL
'The Spirit of Christmas' - Ian conducts the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra and Choirs for The Phil's annual series of carol concerts.
Links: Venue ~ Location
13. Wednesday 20 December 2017. 7:30
LIVERPOOL CATHEDRAL
Ian is the organ soloist at a Gala Carol Concert, kindly sponsored by the Liverpool Echo and compered by Joe Riley.
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
14. Thursday 21 December 2017. 7:30
LIVERPOOL PHILHARMONIC HALL
'The Spirit of Christmas' - Ian conducts the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra and Choirs for The Phil's annual series of carol concerts.
Links: Venue ~ Location
15. Friday 22 December 2017. 7:30
LIVERPOOL PHILHARMONIC HALL
'The Spirit of Christmas' - Ian conducts the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra and Choirs for The Phil's annual series of carol concerts.
Links: Venue ~ Location
16. Saturday 23 December 2017. 2:30
LIVERPOOL PHILHARMONIC HALL
'The Spirit of Christmas' - Ian conducts the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra and Choirs for The Phil's annual series of carol concerts.
Links: Venue ~ Location
17. Saturday 27 January 2018. 12:00 midday
VICTORIA HALL, HANLEY
Organ Recital
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
18. Bank Holiday Monday 2 April 2018. 11:15
LIVERPOOL CATHEDRAL
Organ Recital
admission £5
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
19. Saturday 14 April 2018. 1:00
BOLTON METHODIST MISSION (THE VICTORIA HALL)
Organ Recital
Lunches available from midday. Afternoon tea follows the recital.
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
20. Sunday 15 April 2018. 7:30
ST ANDREW'S, PENRITH
Organ Recital
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
21. Wednesday 18 April 2018. 7:30
ST JAMES ROAD METHODIST CHURCH, SHIRLEY, SOUTHAMPTON
Organ Recital
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
22. Saturday 21 April 2018. 7:30
ST JOHN'S, KENILWORTH
Opening Recital on the new Makin Organ
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
23. Bank Holiday Monday 7 May 2018. 5:30 to 7:00
ST GEORGE'S HALL, LIVERPOOL
Organ Recital - Liverpool Organ Day [info]
admission £5 / concessions £4
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
24. Wednesday 16 May 2018. 7:30
ST JOHN'S, TORQUAY
Organ Recital
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
25. Sunday 3 June 2018. 3:00
ST CRUCIS KIRCHE, BAD SOODEN-ALLENDORF, GERMANY
Opening Recital on the Walker Organ (ex Holy Trinity, Cambridge)
refurbished by Orgelbau Schulte.
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
26. Friday 15 June 2018. 7:30
ST AIDAN'S, NEW PARK, LEICESTER
Organ Recital - Part of the Church's 60th Anniversary Celebrations
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
27. Saturday 14 July 2018. 7:30
BIDDULPH METHODIST CHURCH
Organ Recital - Part of the Biddulph Festival
Links: Venue ~ Location
28. Saturday 8 September 2018. 7:30
CHRIST CHURCH, PORT SUNLIGHT
Organ Recital
admission £5
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
29. Saturday 13 October 2018. 7:30
ST ANDREW'S, WEST KIRBY
Organ Recital – Celebrating the Instrument's Centenary
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
30. Saturday 20 October 2018. 3:00
LIVERPOOL CATHEDRAL
Festival Evensong and Organ Recital
admission £5
Annual event marking the organ's completion in 1926
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
31. Remembrance Sunday 11 November 2018. 7:00
ST ANNE'S, STANLEY, LIVERPOOL
Organ Recital – Celebrating the Instrument's Centenary
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
32. Saturday 24 November 2018. 12:00 midday
VICTORIA HALL, HANLEY
Organ Recital
Links: Organ ~ Venue ~ Location
Recitals at Liverpool Cathedral – listed on organrecitals.com
Recitals at St George's Hall, Liverpool – listed on organrecitals.com